You are viewing a preview version of this site. The live site is located at: https://federation.jewishva.org

United Jewish Federation of Tidewater is home to a talented and diverse Jewish community. We are connected by our desire to make a difference and the knowledge that the Federation improves the lives of Jews around the world.

 

Professional Leadership

Betty Ann Levin

Executive Vice President/CEO

757-965-6130

BALevin@UJFT.org



Linda Ausch

Development Director - Community Campaign

757-965-6105

LAusch@UJFT.org

Sarah Cooper

Camp JCC Program Manager

757-321-2306

SCooper@UJFT.org

Anca Czyzewski

Director of Finance

757-965-6134

ACzyzewski@UJFT.org

 

Terri Denison

Editor, Jewish News

Communications Director

757-965-6132

news@UJFT.org

Jaclyn Dratch

Graphic Design

757-321-2311

JDratch@UJFT.org

 

Dave Flagler

Director of Camp & Teen Engagement

757-452-3182

DFlagler@UJFT.org

Robin Ford 

BeAR Program Coordinator

757-321-2304

RFord@UJFT.org

Lou Glehy-Bianda
Accounting Associate (SFC)
LGlehyBianda@UJFT.org 
757-965-6126 

Michael Goldsmith
Regional Security Advisor (Secure Community Network)
872-273-9103
MGoldsmith@SecureCommunityNetwork.org
MGoldsmith@UJFT.org

Taftaleen Hunter

Human Resource Director

757-965-6117

THunter@UJFT.org

Dana Jones

Chief Financial Officer

757-965-6133

DJones@UJFT.org

Julie Kievit

Program Department Coordinator

757-965-6110

JKievit@UJFT.org

Mia Klein

Program Department/Seniors Program Coordinator

757-452-3184

MKlein@UJFT.org

Teresa Knecht

Marketing Manager

757-321-2328

TKnecht@UJFT.org

Sierra Lautman

Senior Director of Jewish Innovation

757-965-6107

SLautman@UJFT.org

Betty Ann Levin

Israel & Overseas Committee

757-965-6130

BALevin@UJFT.org

Patty Malone

Campaign Administrative Assistant

757-965-6115

PMalone@UJFT.org

Robin Mancoll

Chief Program Officer
Senior Director, Jewish Community Relations Council

757-965-6120

RMancoll@UJFT.org

Elana McGovern
Director, Young Adult Division
757-965-6136
EMcGovern@UJFT.org

Elka Mednick

Director, Holocaust Commission

757-965-6112

EMednick@UJFT.org

Heather Nevins

Development Manager

757-452-6952

HNevins@UJFT.org

Stephanie Peck
Assistant Editor, Jewish News
SPeck@UJFT.org
757-965-6129

Thomas Roberts

Staff Accountant

757-965-6119

TRoberts@UJFT.org

Paige Ryan
Sales Force Administrator 
PRyan@UJFT.org   
757-965-6138

Nicole Slade

Billing Clerk

757-321-2302

NSlade@UJFT.org

Hunter Thomas

Director, Arts + Ideas 

757-965-6137

HThomas@UJFT.org

 

Nofar Trem

Israel Engagement Manager

757-321-2334

NTrem@UJFT.org

Bonnie Vance

Office Services Administrator

757-965-6128

BVance@UJFT.org

Anita Weyer

Payroll / HR Specialist

757-321-2301

AWeyer@UJFT.org

Bobbie Wilcox

Executive Administrative Assistant

757-965-6124

BWilcox@UJFT.org

Amy Zelenka

Chief Development Officer

757-965-6139

AZelenka@UJFT.org

 

Board of Directors

David Leon

President

Mona Flax

President-Elect

Jason Hoffman

Secretary

Alvin Wall

Treasurer

 

Board Members

Marc Abrams
Susan Alper
Darcy Bloch
David Brand
Bonnie Brand
Stephanie Calliott
David Calliott
Bobby Copeland
Todd Copeland
Barbara Dudley
Rachael Feigenbaum
Andrew Fink
Mona Flax
Alan Frieden
Robert Friedman

Laura Gross

Jason Hoffman
Nathan Jaffe
Evan Kalfus
Melissa Kass
Alene Kaufman
Jay Klebanoff
Jodi Klebanoff
Eddie Kramer
Ron Kramer
David Kushner
David Leon
Miles Leon
Amy Levy
Janet Mercadante
Laura Miller

Jerry Miller

Andrew Nusbaum
Barbara Parks
Sandra Porter Leon
Howard Roesen
Danny Rubin
Art Sandler
Steve Sandler
Herm Shelanski
Ben Simon
Linda Spindel
Ron Spindel
Stephanie Steerman
John Strelitz
Alvin Wall
Steven Zuckerman

 

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Contact Taftaleen Hunter, Human Resourse Director, at THunter@UJFT.org or (757) 965-6117